Uncertainty

Next semester, I’ll be on my third year in the Journalism program; yet I’m still quite unsure about it. Honestly, I’ve always wished I’d chosen Literature as my major. But when I really think about it, I don’t know if I would choose Literature had I been given another chance.

The truth is, I couldn’t choose Literature because I’ve always been afraid of failing. I’m afraid I might not realize that being a writer isn’t really for me until it’s too late to turn back. That thought haunts me everyday.

But what else can I do? I’m afraid it’s too late for me to go back, and given the very expensive price of education, I really can’t switch majors now. As for Journalism, I’m not dismissing the possibility that I might actually like it; there’s two more years of Journalism classes for me after all.

Leave a Reply

