Just a shout into the void

There had been more than once in my life when I felt as if I keep wasting my time doing something and then it ends up useless and unimportant. A lost cause. A shout into the void.

Most of the time, it makes me question whether anything I do matters or if it’s just a way for me to exhaust my efforts only to come out short of anything that might matter. And that really gets to me.

Of course, like everyone else, I want to feel like I matter. I want to think that I might be someone who will change the world, or even someone who will make the world a little better. But, whenever I do something, it ends up almost there but not quite there yet.

I guess all I’m trying to say here is, I want to do something that feels like it matters for once.

Leave a Reply

