I am four years too late

4/16/2014

We had always been something that could’ve been
But we never tried to be anything other than people who aren’t strangers but aren’t friends as well
Yesterday I found out you wanted to be with me as much as I did
And how many times you wanted to tell me everything and how you thought I just didn’t like you at all
And you found out how many times I wished I was the one who made you laugh
And how many times I came this close to telling you everything
And we found out how we sort of just avoided each other and how much time we have wasted
Today I stand here, watching as you marry somebody else because we found out too late what could’ve been all along
Today I was going to tell you I love you, but I am four years too late

Leave a Reply

