You left me with bitterness

You left a bitter taste in my mouth
I brushed my teeth four times and once more, but the bitterness stayed there
I gargled vodka three times and once more, but it only made the bitterness worse
I drowned myself in red wine two times and once more, but the bitterness overpowered it
I kissed strangers one time and once more, but they couldn’t make it go away
I met someone who truly loved me one day, and he replaced the bitterness with the sweetest taste I’ve ever known

Leave a Reply

